BARCC Leadership

President & Commercial Development Liaison
Mell Monroe
monroe@thebarcc.org

Vice President of Strategy
Safety / Security & Clean and Green

Dr. Keith McCoy
keith@thebarcc.org

Treasurer & Fundraising Director
Pamela Dempsey
pam@bronzevilleproperties.com

Records Chair & Condominium Liaison Director
Angela Higginbotham-Monroe
angie@thebarcc.org

Director of Activities & Marketing
Jonese Burnett
jonese@thebarcc.org

Director of Membership Development
Michelle Brown
michelle@thebarcc.org

Director of External Communications
OPEN

Director of Safety & Security / Chairman
Marie Smith
marie@thebarcc.org

Director of Condominium Development
Iva Funderberg
iva@thebarcc.org

Director of Commercial Development
Akari Muhansi
akari@thebarcc.org

Co-Director of Commercial Development
Teshera Henderson
teshera@thebarcc.org

Asst. Director of Commercial Development
Clarence Carson
clarence@thebarcc.org

Political Liaison
Tyrone Forte
tforte@thebarcc.org

Director of Condominium
Development Outreach

Marvell Turnage
marvell@thebarcc.org

Communications Director
Mechele Elias
mechele@thebarcc.org

Board Member

Phaedra Leslie
phaedra@thebarcc.org



Welcome to the Bronzeville Area Residents' & Commerce Council

We are a non-profit organization serving the homeowners, condominium owners, renters and commerce enterprises of Chicago's historic Bronzeville neighborhood. We work to create and maintain a safe, clean, enjoyable neighborhood for families to live and businesses to thrive.

BARCC Diamond Sponsors
We at BARCC would like to give special thanks and recognition to our Diamond sponsors–our top level of sponsorship–to Illinois Service Federal Bank and Berry Hill Construction. We greatly appreciate their contributions, continued support and dedication to our growth and success.

For more information on becoming a sponsor, visit our Sponsor Information Page
Illinois Service Federal
Illinois Service Federal Savings & Loan, a community financial institution, has proudly served the South side of Chicago since 1934. For more information, visit www.isfbank.com
Main Branch:
Chatham Office:
4619 S. King Drive  |  Chicago, IL 60653  |  773-624-2000
8700 S. King Drive  |  Chicago, IL 60619  |  773-224-2160
Berry Hill Construction
Me B&W_edited extra small.jpgSesalee Moore, ABR®, GRI
Broker Consultant
Sudler | Sotheby’s International Realty

Phone: 312 927 6601
 |   Fax: 312 628 7614   |   sesalee.com


www.berryhillconstruction.com
BARCC Demands Accountability for Neighborhood Stabilization Program
BARCC is joining with other community organizations calling for a public hearing on the status of utilizing funds from the Neighborhood Stabilization Program.  Click here to view BARCC letter.

Recognizing Excellence in BARCC Community Service
3rd Ward Alderman, Pat Dowell along with BARCC President, Mell Monroe recently recognized four BARCC members for their excellence in service to their beloved community of Bronzeville.

See Our Award Recipients!

Bronzeville Proposed As Black Metropolis District National Heritage Area of Illinois
Congressman Bobby Rush introduced a bill that would designate the Historic Bronzeville community as the Black Metropolis District National Heritage Area of Illinois. BARCC endorses and supports this bill, which was submitted to U.S. Congress in early 2008.

Click Here, to view this proposal.

The History of Bronzeville as told by Tim Black

Tim BlackWe are honored to present to you a historical account of Bronzeville's history given by the respected professor, historian and activist, Timuel D. Black.
Watch Tim Black's Discussion Now!

What Can BARCC Do for You?

BARCC has been active in promoting growth, development, safety and security for the residents, visitors and businesses in the Bronzeville community. See Our List of Accomplishments!

© 2014 Bronzeville Area Residents' and Commerce Council. All Rights Reserved.
© Photos courtesy of Tony Burroughs. All Rights Reserved.
Web Site by Flare Systems